FANDOM


Position: Voie lactéeCrête apienneSystème Trebia Troisième planète



DescriptionModifier

"La seule chose qui ne soit pas en argent sur cette planète, ce sont les Turiens. Ils sont clairement faits d'acier". Voila les premières impressions du héros de l'Alliance Jon Grissom sur Palaven, découverte par les Humains peu de temps après la Guerre du Premier contact. L'attitude martiale des Turiens transparaît dans chaque aspect de la société de Palaven, de son architecture jusqu'à sa politique. Pas étonnant que la planète ait longtemps été épargnée.

Les Moissonneurs, connaissant la réputation de leurs ennemis, ont déployé sur Palaven des forces écrasantes, et n'ont pas hésité à bombarder les villes qui opposaient une résistance. Et toutes ont opposé une résistance... La poussière et la fumée ont recouvert une grande partie de la planète, et toute réserve d'eau et d'énergie a disparu. Malgré tout, ce combat a coûté cher aux Moissonneurs.

RECOMMANDATIONS DE L'ALLIANCE : le champ magnétique de Palaven est particulièrement faible, ce qui veut dire que le niveau de radiation solaire est plus important que d'autres planètes habitables. Nous conseillons aux visiteurs humains de porter des combinaisons ou autres protections anti-radiations lors de leur séjour sur Palaven.

CodexModifier

Cdx palaven 512x256.jpg

Palaven

Quand les Turiens ont été présentés à la communauté galactique, une diplomate asari a décrit leur planète d’origine, Palaven, en ces termes poétiques : "Un monde argenté hérissé de forteresses et baigné de flammes". Le champ magnétique de Palaven est très faible et ne protège que médiocrement contre le bombardement solaire. Aussi les animaux de ce monde se sont-ils adaptés à ces conditions en se recouvrant de carapaces métalliques pour se protéger des radiations. Les formes de vie photosynthétiques sont tout aussi impressionnantes : elles sont capables de limiter les processus métaboliques vulnérables à la lumière le jour et de réparer les dégâts la nuit.

Les fortifications visibles des villes turiennes sont l’expression de leur société martiale, mais en rejoignant la communauté galactique, leurs conflits internes sont devenus des affaires d’honneur peu meurtrières entre civils. Ces fortifications n’ont été d’aucun secours contre le bombardement intensif auquel les Moissonneurs ont soumis Palaven. 

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

Mass Effect Wiki

Palaven

3,174pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk9 Share

Location: Milky WayApien CrestTrebia System Third planet

Homeworld
Species Turian
Capital Cipritine
Population 6.1 billion
Population (Orbital Stations) 350,000
(Pop. estimates are pre-invasion)

Description Edit

"The only thing on this planet that isn't silver are the turians. It's all too clear they're made of steel." These were Alliance hero Jon Grissom's impressions of the turian homeworld Palaven, seen by humans for the first time following the First Contact War. The turians' martial attitude permeates every aspect of Palaven society, from architecture to art to politics. It's no surprise that their homeworld was never occupied by an invading force until now.

The Reapers, aware of their enemy's reputation, brought overwhelming force to Palaven and did not hesitate to bombard cities that resisted -- and all of them resisted. The dust and smoke from pulverized cities is now a breathing hazard across much of the planet. Water and power supplies have all but vanished. Still, the fight here has cost the Reapers dearly.

ALLIANCE TRAVEL ADVISORY: Palaven's weak magnetic field means solar radiation levels are greater than those found on other habitable worlds. Human visitors are advised to wear enviro-suits or other radiation protection when visiting Palaven.

Codex Entry Edit

When the turians were introduced to the galactic community, an asari diplomat poetically described their homeworld, Palaven, as “a silver world of fortresses and fire.” Because Palaven's weak magnetic field is a poor shield from its sun, most of the planet's animal life developed metallic carapaces as defenses against solar radiation. Its photosynthetic life is similarly impressive, shutting down vulnerable metabolic processes during daylight hours and repairing cellular damage at night.

The visible fortifications of Turian cities reflect their martial society, but since joining the galactic community, internal conflicts have become honor-bound affairs with few casualties among noncombatants. These city fortifications have proven no match for the Reapers and their aggressive bombardment of Palaven.


Additional Information Edit

Shortly after the First Contact War, the first three humans to set foot on Palaven were the mercenaries Jack Harper, Eva Coré, and the heavily modified Ben Hislop. The three were paraded on the streets by Desolas Arterius in an attempt to convince the populace to use the Arca Monolith.

There is a business in the Citadel named after this planet. Located in Zakera Ward's Mid-Wards District, this business is located on the 28th level of a building.

Garrus Vakarian grew up on Palaven – according to him, despite the immense radiation, Palaven is not as hot as Therum and similar to Virmire.

Palaven (or Palavan) has a regular shuttle route to Illium, scheduled for departure at 15.20 Nos Astra time as of 2185.

Trivia Edit

External Links Edit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.