FANDOM



Position: Voie lactéeCrête apienneSystème Trebia / Palaven


DescriptionModifier

La plus grande lune de Palaven a été entourée de mystère depuis l'aube de l'ère spatiale turienne. Pendant la Rébellion krogane , la Hiérarchie a classé confidentielles la plupart des données concernant Ménaé et sa petite soeur Nanus, de peu que les Krogans se servent d'elles comme armes et les envoient s'écraser sur Palaven . Quelques informations ont tout de même filtré. Des images de bases turiennes où le personnel se promène sans combinaison témoignent d'infrastructures avancées, probablement un réseau de tunnels souterrains dotés de puissant générateurs de champ gravitationnel qui maintiennent la chaleur et la l’atmosphère au-dessus de la surface.

Les intentions des Moissonneurs de bombarder les bases ont rencontré une résistance féroce de la part de la flotte turienne et des défenses antiaériennes de la lune. Voyant leur victoire facile compromise, les Moissonneurs ont déployé plusieurs unités au sol pour s'emparer des bases une par une.

Les Turiens ont beau avoir l'avantage, les Moissonneurs sont assez patients pour les avoir à l'usure. S'ils arrivent à prendre toutes les bases, les Turiens n'auront nulle part où faire leurs réparations ou le plein de carburant.

MissionModifier

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Wikia

Mass Effect Wiki

Menae

Talk0
2,970pages on
this wiki
Menae
Menae
Moon View
Orbital Distance Classified
Orbital Period 33 Earth Days
Keplerian Ratio N/A
Radius Classified
Day Length Classified
Atm. Pressure Classified
Surface Temp Classified
Surface Gravity Classified
Mass N/A
Satellites N/A

Location: Milky Way / Apien Crest / Trebia System / Palaven

Description Edit

Palaven's largest moon has been shrouded in secrecy since the dawn of the turian space age. During the Krogan Rebellions, the Hierarchy classified nearly all data on Menae, and its sister moon Nanus, because they feared the krogan could use the moons as weapons by smashing them into Palaven's surface. However, some information has leaked out. Images of turian bases where personnel walk without enviro-suits indicate advanced infrastructure--likely a network of subterranean tunnels with powerful mass effect field generators that retain heat and atmosphere over swaths of the surface.

The Reapers' plans for bombarding the bases were met with fierce resistance by the turian fleet and the moon's anti-aerospace defenses. With their easy victory stalled, the Reapers deployed a variety of ground units to take the bases one at a time.

The turians are the superior force, but the Reapers have the patience to slowly grind them down. With every base captured, the Reapers deny the turian fleet another place to repair or refuel.

Codex Entry Edit

Menae is one of two moons orbiting the turian homeworld of Palaven. The Turian Hierarchy put Menae in the hands of the military soon after their spacecraft first landed on the moon, immediately halting civilian research and exploration. Menae's geological composition and specifications have been classified ever since. These days, a few active naval bases dot the moonscape, as well as infantry installations focused on extreme survival training.

The mystery of Menae is a lasting fascination for many turian citizens. Speculation about its presumably rare and valuable resources has become a common plot point in vids, novels, and even poetry for young turians.


Mission Edit

Trivia Edit

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki